The Doobie Brothers - Toulouse Street


Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price $37.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $37.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Release Date: 3/8/2024

1972 was truly a banner year for the classic rock legends The Doobie Brothers. After releasing their debut "The Doobie Brothers" Lp a year earlier, Pat Simmons, Tom Johnston and John Hartman changed their direction in sound with newest members Michael Hossack on drums, and a heavy new bass presence with Tiran Porter, whereby achieving one of their biggest albums of the year with "Toulouse Street." The new stellar line-up had a whole new sound, with the dual drummer attack of Hartman and Hossack, building the Doobie franchise even further as the album’s ten rockin' tracks were both rock and top 40 friendly fare for radio outlets across the nation. As with our continuing expansion into The Doobie Brothers catalog, Friday Music is very pleased to celebrate 5 decades of their masterwork "Toulouse Street" This multi-platinum rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like the rockin’ smash hit singles "Listen To The Music'", the dynamic "Jesus Is Just Alright", and Doobie favorites like "Rockin' Down The Highway" the bluesy workout of "Don't Start Me To Talkin'" and their smash funk groove of "Cotton Mouth." Like our other classic Doobie Brothers releases, this masterpiece has been impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers/Michael McDonald) from the original Warner Record tapes. As another fine feature of this limited edition release, we have also included the original stunning 1972 gatefold LP cover art to further enhance your Doobie Brothers listening hours. The Doobie Brothers…"Toulouse Street" Celebrate 5 decades of amazing rock and roll with The Doobie Brothers and your friends at Friday Music! Listen To The Music!!! FEATURES: CELEBRATE FIVE DECADES OF THE DOOBIE BROTHERS WITH THEIR STUNNING MASTERWORK "TOULOUSE STREET" FROM 1972 THE ALBUM THAT BROUGHT YOU CLASSICS LIKE: "LISTEN TO THE MUSIC " "ROCKIN' DOWN THE HIGHWAY" & "JESUS IS JUST ALRIGHT" PRODUCED BY TED TEMPLEMANN (DOOBIE BROTHERS/VAN HALEN) MASTERED IMPECCABLY BY JOE REAGOSO (DOOBIE BROTHERS/MICHAEL McDONALD) FROM THE WARNER MUSIC TAPES STUNNING 1972 GATEFOLD COVER ART FEATURING HITS SONGS "LISTEN TO THE MUSiC" "COTTON MOUTH" & "ROCKIN' DOWN THE HIGHWAY" & "DON'T START ME TO TALKIN'" THE DOOBIE BROTHERS: TOM JOHNSTON, PATRICK SIMMONS, TIRAN PORTER, JOHN HARTMAN & MICHAEL HOSSACK SPECIAL GUESTS: BILLY PAYNE (Little Feat) & DAVE SHOGREN (Doobie Brothers)
  • Orders of $69.99 and up receive Free Media Mail Shipping
  • Securely Packaged
View full details

Shipping Starts at $4.99! USPS and UPS Domestic Services Available.

Free Media Mail Shipping on all orders $69.99 and greater!

Items showing "Sold Out" may be available from our distributors. Click "Notify When Available" and we'll get it in for you.

Click Here for more FAQ and Policies